Destination Highlights

The Republic of Seychelles comprises over 115 islands occupying a land area of 455 square kilometers (517,400 square miles) in the western Indian Ocean, between 480 kilometers and 1,600 kilometers from the east coast of Africa. Forty-one of these islands constitute the oldest mid-oceanic granite islands on earth, while a further 74 form the low-lying coral atolls and reef islands of the Outer Islands. Praslin is the second largest island in the archipelago.